Share This Post

Fantasy Cricket / IPL 2019

IPL Match 4 Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab – Choose your Fantasy Cricket Team and Enjoy

After giving a decent performance in the last season, both Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) look quite ready to face the ball this time too. There have been quite a few changes in both the squads this time; now will that change their strategy and chances of winning games too is something we will have to see.

The Royals are hosting KXIP at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur in the fourth match of IPL 2019. The match is going to be exciting as both the teams are hungry to score big this time round. The Royals would want to conquer a victory at the venue which is long due and the fact that KXIP have performed quite well there has made matters more exciting.

Read on to understand the details of the match and choose your players for fantasy team accordingly.

Match Details:

  • Match: RR vs KXIP
  • Venue: Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
  • Time: 8 pm local time (02:30 pm GMT)

Weather Report: According to the latest forecast, it is likely to be humid in Jaipur with the temperature on the rise given the onset of summer. There is no prediction for rain, though.

  • Hot and humid
  • No rains predicted

Pitch Report: Although the pitch favours the batsmen, a little bit of greenery on the surface might just come in handy for the fast bowlers this time.

Complete Squads:                                     

RR: Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson, Steve Smith, Stuart Binny, Ben Stokes, Shubham Ranjane, Shreyas Gopal, Sudhesan Midhun, Ashton Turner, Jaydev Unadkat, Ish Sodhi, Prashant Chopra, Riyan Parag, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mahipal Lomror, Jofra Archer, Oshane Thomas, Krishnappa Gowtham, Aryaman Birla, Liam Livingstone, Varun Aaron, Jos Buttler, Shashank Singh, Manan Vohra, Rahul Tripathi.

KXIP: Ravichandran Ashwin, Nicholas Pooran, Agnivesh Ayachi, Mandeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Andrew Tye, Moises Henriques, KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Ankit Rajpoot, Murugan Ashwin, David Miller, Karun Nair, Sarfaraz Khan, Varun Chakravarthy, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Arshdeep Singh, Sam Curran, Simran Singh, Hardus Viljoen, Mayank Agarwal, Mohammed Shami, Darshan Nalkande.

The RR batting lineup looks strong with the skipper Rahane likely to open with Jos Buttler followed by Steve Smith at this best at number three position. They have a good bowling attack in Archer, Unadkat and Kulkarni.

For KXIP, the ever-fantastic combination of Gayle and Rahul has always been a winning one. Moreover, the inclusion of good batsmen like Pooran and Mandeep Singh has made the batting side stronger. We would like to remind our readers that a very interesting and expensive entry into the KXIP squad was Varun Chakravarthy, a local talent. All eyes would be on the spinner who is also known to have a way with his bat too.

The Probable XIs

RR: Ajinkya Rahane (C), Jos Buttler (WK), Sanju Samon, Shreyas Gopal, Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, Jaydev Unadkat, Krishnappa Gowtham, Dhawal Kulkarni, Varun Aaron, Jofra Archer.

KXIP: Ravichandran Ashwin (C), Nicholas Pooran (WK), Chris Gayle, KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Karun Nair, Mayank Agarwal, Varun Chakravarthy, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Andrew Tye, Ankit Rajpoot.

Overall it looks like the Rajasthan Royals are likely to triumph at the home ground of Pink City, but then as mentioned earlier, KXIP have also shown their mettle at the venue. So fortify your research with the above points and pick your team to win and make the maximum out of this IPL season.

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>