Share This Post

Fantasy Cricket / IPL 2019

IPL 2019 Match 2 KKR vs SRH – How To Build Your Fantasy Team

The matches at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata have always been exciting especially when the IPL season is around. This time the second match of the season is going to be played here where Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will host Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Let us look into more details regarding the players and other aspects to help you to decide on your own fantasy team.

Match Details:

  • Match: KKR vs SRH
  • Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata
  • Time: 4 pm local Time (10:30 GMT)

Now there have been speculations on whether Kane Williamson will participate in the matches or not but there has been no concrete news on the same. Given his shoulder injury it is very much doubtful if he will join in the first match and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar posing with other IPL captains in the pre-tournament photoshoot has only added fuel to the ongoing rumours. If Williamson, for any reason, misses out on the games then looks like Bhuvaneshwar Kumar would certainly take his place as captain.

On the other the Dinesh Kartik-led KKR has also had few setbacks due to injured players; Nortje, Kamlesh Nagarkoti and Shivam Modi. They have yet not declared whether Sandeep Warrier and KC Cariappa who had replaced them would get an opportunity to play or not.

Despite these doubts and rumours, the match is going to be nothing less than electrifying; in short just like an Eden Gardens match is expected to be!

Weather Report: It is expected to be hot around the afternoon and that is when the match starts; somewhere around 33-35 degree Celsius. However, it would get cooler as the evening progresses.

  • Hot and sunny
  • No rain predicted

Pitch Report: The pitch at Eden Gardens is known for favouring the batting side given its flatness especially at the beginning of the season. Although the capacity of the venue is huge, the ground itself is small and the fact that the ball travels here makes it a batsman’s paradise.  

Complete Squads:                                                       

KKR: Dinesh Karthik, Robin Uthappa, Sunil Narine, Shubham Gill, Chris Lynn, Andre Russel, Nitish Rana, Carlos Barthwaite, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Nitish Rana, Piyush Chawla, Shrikant Mundhe, KC Cariappa, Sandeep Warrier, Harry Gruney, Lockie Ferguson, Joe Denly, Rinku Singh, Nikhil Naik.

SRH: Kane Williamson, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, David Warner, Wriddhiman Saha, Yusuf Pathan, Shreevats Goswami, Martin Guptill, Manish Pandey, Johnny Bairstow, Deepak Hooda, Abhishek Sharma, Ricky Bhui, Vijay Shankar, Mohammed Nabi, Rashid Khan, Shabaaz Nadeem, Shakib Al Hasan, Basil Thampi, Billy Stanlake, Siddhart Kaul, Sandeep Sharma, Natrajan, Khaleel Ahmed.

The Probable XI

KKR: Dinesh Karthik (C and WC), Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Shubham Gill, Nitish Rana, Andre Russel, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Lockie Ferguson, Prasidha Krishna.

SRH: Kane Williamson (C), Wriddhiman Saha (WC), Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, David Warner, Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Siddhart Kaul, Rashid Khan, Khaleel Ahmed.

The KKR  have a strong batting lineup with Sunil Narine and Chris Lynn as their star openers and a dependable player like Robin Uthappa to follow. They also have specialist spinners including Yadav and Chawla. They have an advantage of playing at the home ground and that sometimes is a crucial point.

As for SRH, if Williamson participates at all in the matches, he along with Warner can devastate any team with their opening closely followed by Vijay Shankar who is expected to perform really well this season. With bowlers like Rashid Khan, Siddhart Kaul and Bhuvi the team looks ready to go.

So now that you know the much required information about the upcoming IPL match, combine with your own expertise and experience, adjust your selected fantasy cricket team based on the credits provided and make the most of it.

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>