Share This Post

Fantasy Cricket / IPL 2019

IPL 2019 Match 1 CSK vs RCB – How to select your team for fantasy cricket

So the twelfth season of IPL is here and the first match is to be played at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai where Chennai Super Kings (CSK), the defending champions, would be fighting it out against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). It would be interesting to see MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli (the respective captains) playing against each other in this much awaited season opener.

Let us look at some of the major aspects of the game which will help you to pick your own fantasy cricket team and win big in the fantasy matches. Please note that picking your own team will also depend on the number of credits you have.

Match Details:

  • Match: CSK vs RCB
  • Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  • Time: 8 pm local time (2:30 pm GMT)

Where the RCB is gearing up to have a sensational season and break the jinx finally, CSK are basking under the last title win. Although CSK is marred by few injured players we are sure that they would overcome this situation and come out with flying colours. RCB has always had a team which was a mix of international and local players and their team has always looked perfect leading them to semi finals and even finals in the last few seasons. With Stoinis out of the picture, the team will heavily depend on the performance of de Villiers and Virat Kohli.

Weather Report:  As per the weather forecast the temperature is expected to be around 30 – 33 degrees Celsius.

  • Hot and humid
  • No possibility of rain

Pitch Report:

The grand opening match of IPL 2019 takes place at one of the oldest stadiums of India MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai popularly known as Chepauk. The pitch here has always been favourable for batting. This time too, the surface is expected to be great for batsmen and the team batting first would definitely benefit out of it. A score of minimum 180 – 200 is surely gettable.

Complete Squads:

CSK: MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay, Shane Watson, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Kedar Jadhav, Raavindra Jadeja, David Willey, Mitchell Santner, Sam Billings, Chaitanya Bishnoi, N Jagadeesan, Monu Kumar, Karn Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur, Mohit Sharma, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif.

RCB: Virat Kohli, Parthiv Patel, AB de Villiers, Devdutt Padikkal, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Himmat Singh, Milind Kumar, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Colin de Grandhomme, Moeen Ali, Heinrich Klaasen, Pawan Negi, Washington Sundar, Shivam Dubey, Akshdeep Nath, Prayas Barman, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Tim Southee, Mohd. Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.

The Probable XIs

CSK: MS Dhoni (C & WC), Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Deepak Chahar, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Dwayne Bravo.

RCB: Virat Kohli (C), Parthiv Patel (WC), AB de Villiers, Moeen Ali, Shimron Hetmyer, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Tim Southee, Shivam Dube, Mohammed Siraj.

It will be interesting to see the New Zealand players’ performance as they would be joining their team RCB just few hours before the match. Another point to ponder upon would be the fact that Santner has still not joined CSK as yet.

Thala Dhoni and his men in yellow are already riding high being the defending champions plus they have an advantage of playing at the home ground. But Kohli and de Villiers’ talent cannot be undermined as well. So keep in mind all these aspects of today’s match and select your dream team based on your credits and tips. Also, do not underestimate your own expertise and gut as sometimes these take you forward all the way.

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>